OUR STORIES

View our case studies below to learn how organizations are benefiting from our big data solutions.

PERMOBIL

Automation helps companies gain a high level of productivity and precision. Permobil is a leading manufacturer of wheelchairs, seating and positioning and communication systems for people with disabilities to achieve this goal. We were able to automate the entire process- from order placement to the sales team, reduced time from 5-6 hours to under 30 minutes.

As a technology partner we evaluated technology platform and challenges to bring them to technologies that can fit right into their requirements. We used the top-bottom approach to identify how can the client reduce the time in which order is fulfilled. We focused on reducing interdependency on servers by using the units that can easily be deployed on any server. Minimized human intervention and increased scalability

The main features include:

  • Increase in operational efficiency with reduction in errors and reduction in time consumption throughout the order process
  • No human intervention at different stages of the process
  • Usage of cutting edge technology adhering to current market standards, thus at par with competitors
  • Reduction in manpower
  • Reduction in the dependency between departments and increase in consistency

DHFco

DHF Co is a mobile calculator for metal companies. Users can calculate the prices of scrap metal based on the market. To calculate your scrap metals’ value users simply need to choose the precious metal and the purity then enter the weight of the scrap metal in troy ounces, grams, or pennyweights. The services NextGen provided included mobile marketing strategy, branding strategy, IT product development, campaign management.

The main features include:

  • Easily giving you the value of your scrap metal
  • Viewing market prices of metals
  • Price updates every four minutes

INNOVATE INSIDE THE BOX

Innovate! Inside the Box is a web application that helps people in using the creativity method called Systematic Inventive Thinking (SIT). This method involves five techniques – subtraction, division, task unification, multiplication, and attribute dependency – which are explained through this app. This app is perfect for readers of “Inside the Box: A Proven System of Creativity for Breakthrough Results”. NextGen worked with the authors of this book to transform it into an interactive app that allows users to experiment with the concepts they read about. It applies a hands-on approach to the SIT method in an easy-to-use interface.

The main features include:

  • Allowing users to generate creative ideas and innovations
  • Learn how to use and apply SIT and watch new configurations be made
  • Start and store projects

GROUNDED

Grounded is a mobile application that helps parents with parental controls. It allows parents and/or guardians to implement controls on a child’s phone including allowing calls and texts from only permitted contacts. NextGen helped with mobile strategy and IT product development to create this successful app.

The main features include:

  • Controlling your child’s phone without spyware or tracking devices
  • Acting as an effective disciplinary tool for parents
  • Limiting a child’s screen time which is important for childhood development

JASCI

Integrated Logistics Solutions is a mobile application that helps improve efficiencies in the supply chain. This app involves real-time order tracking and is cost-effective and provides better customer service. NextGen provided this company with a custom solution that helped them with the management of their operations including warehouse, delivery and asset. We did extensive research in order to ensure our solution was perfectly suited to help address this company’s needs. Our solution involved creating an app with multi-language, multi-currency, multi-time zone, mobile barcode integration, mobile offline sync, real-time asset and order tracking, and asset management capabilities.

The main features include:

  • Allowing drivers to view a route, view pickup and delivery information
  • Drivers can change information offline and online
  • The ability to view dispatching data

FIELDBOX

Fieldbox is a facilities management tool that was developed for organizations with outdoor services personnel such as maintenance engineers, glass cleaners, couriers, home care workers, etc. This platform, based in Europe, was developed with a view that current technologies could be used to make work processes more efficient, and more so if outsourced. It eliminates paperwork and centralizes information distribution so that the workers and management can deliver tasks faster and at lower cost. Its primary customers are in Transport and Logistics, Home Care, Cleaning, and Installation, and has a proven 25% increase in workflow efficiency and is a success when it comes to workflow optimization

The main features include:

  • Digital workbooks
  • Track & Trace
  • Simple and efficient plans

INTEGRATED LOGISTICS SOLUTIONS

Integrated Logistics Solutions is a mobile application that helps improve efficiencies in the supply chain. This app involves real-time order tracking and is cost-effective and provides better customer service. NextGen provided this company with a custom solution that helped them with the management of their operations including warehouse, delivery and asset. We did extensive research in order to ensure our solution was perfectly suited to help address this company’s needs. Our solution involved creating an app with multi-language, multi-currency, multi-time zone, mobile barcode integration, mobile offline sync, real-time asset and order tracking, and asset management capabilities.

The main features include:

  • Allowing drivers to view a route, view pickup and delivery information
  • Drivers can change information offline and online
  • The ability to view dispatching data

SAVE WALLET.IN

NextGen designed and created Save Wallet.In, a web portal, for a company within the retail industry. This website involves an easy four step process to deliver you customized shopping options. We helped this company bring their vision to reality by completely understanding their business model and what they were looking to create.

The main features include:

  • A personalized shopping experience
  • Up-to-date information about fashion trends and discounts
  • Easy-to-use graphical user interface

READUO– THE LARGEST USED BOOK NETWORK

READUO is an application NextGen designed for sharing books with friends and family. This online library is used to share knowledge, connect with friends, and purchase and/or sell books. Along with the educational benefits, this app allows users to create bookshelves that they can add books to, chat with friends, and search for titles, authors, or categories of books. Users also get important information about the books they search for including the condition the book is in, the lowest price, a summary, and comments from the sellers.

The main features include:

  • Being able to borrow books from friends
  • Providing people with a book sharing platform
  • Push-notification abilities

LINX, PARENT APP

The LINX application enables parents to view information about their children’s school activities. Through the app parents can receive information about school events, activities, and other important information from schools and teachers. This app is also a smart reading log meaning parents can add the books their children are reading and then rate them based on their difficulty levels. This app helps parents keep track of their children’s education and provides parents with the school’s calendar so they can see important events.

The main features include:

  • Communication between parents and schools
  • Easily broadcasted messages from schools to all parents without involving emails
  • Ability to translate a message in many languages

DIVERSIFIED WELL LOGGING

With the Diversified Well Logging application customers have the convenience of viewing real time well logging data from their iPhone or iPad. Diversified Well Logging clients can login to the app using a secure password and view data from their active drilling projects. NextGen’s app addressed a problem DWL faced which was spending money each month on getting real time data into industry format. This app interface that works across many devices including iPhones, iPads, and Androids.

The main features include:

  • Acting as an extension of the Diversified Well Logging browser-based system
  • Allowing clients to view a number of data fields
  • Providing clients with the ability to evaluate data trends through many graphs

BORDER TRAX

Border Trax is a mobile application from Thompson Ahern designed for tracking shipments. It connects you and the drivers transporting your products. This app lets you track goods traveling to Canada from the US or from the US traveling to Canada. Users are provided with instant status updates through your smart phone and are able to track goods along every step of the supply chain. NextGen created this successful app with the specific budget and timeframe that Thompson Ahern asked for.

The main features include:

  • Getting up to date status reports
  • The ability to check PARS (Canada-bound) and PAPS/SCN (USA bound) shipments while they are in transit
  • Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and Android